Milton Park Primary School

Every day a learning adventure


Welcome to our EYFS Curriculum page 


In our Reception classes, we teach the Early Years foundation stage statutory framework.


There are 3 prime areas of learning

• communication and language

• physical development

• personal, social and emotional development


There are also 4 specific areas, through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied. The specific areas are:

• literacy

• mathematics

• understanding the world

• expressive arts and design

Personal, Social and Emotional Development (PSED)

Communication and Language Development

Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design