Governors Information

The Governing Body warmly welcomes you to Milton Park Primary School.

The Governors are a team of dedicated volunteers who work with the Headteacher and staff to ensure high standards of education and care.

This is achieved by:
• setting suitable aims and objectives
• agreeing policies, curriculum, targets and priorities 
• monitoring and reviewing the school's achievements and progress.

They also oversee important decisions such as staffing and school finances. The Governing Body is made up of parents, staff, past & present members of the Local Authority and people from the local community.

We are confident that the children will thoroughly enjoy their time at our school, learning not just academically, but gaining important life skills so that they leave us having reached their full potential. 

On the 1st October 2017 Milton Park Primary converted to academy status and formally became part of the Extend Learning Academies Network (ELAN).

Each school within ELAN has a Local Governing Body (LGB). The LGB of Milton Park Primary School aims to support the whole community of the school using their varying skills, strengths and expertise from all walks of life to enrich the work of the governing body and improve the governance of the school.

The LGB of Milton Party Primary is made up of representatives of the school staff, parents, and the community, who have a special interest in the school and wish to volunteer their time in undertaking the responsibilities delegated to them by the Board of Trustees. These include aspects such as maintaining an overview of the standards and performance achieved in the school, securing a local interest in the school's strategic development and providing support and challenge for the Headteacher.

In all decision making, the governors are committed to ensuring that the best interests of all children in the school are the highest priority.

Our current governing body comprises:

Chair of Governors: Mr Russell Mogg
Vice Chair: Mr Jamie Geddes

Headteacher: Miss Lorraine Fitzpatrick

Clerk to the Governors: Mrs Sarah Carter

Local Authority Governor:
Elected Parent Governors:
                                           Mr David Hall
                                           Mrs Clare Kingsbury-Bell
New Governors:                        Mr Dave Sawyer Parker
                                               Miss Liz Godfrey- Day
                                               Mr Ashley Hammond
                                               Mr Jamie Geddes       

Staff Governor: Mrs Sarah Stamp
Staff Governor: Mrs Rebecca Perry

Co-operative Trust Board Foundation Governors: Mr Russell Mogg 

Associate Governor: 
                              Mrs Katharine Jordan
 Contact can be made with the Governing Body via a letter through the school office.